Interactive Bible Study Manual 2

posted in: Bible Study, Daily Stream | 0

STREAMGLOBE ONLINE INTERACTIVE BIBLE STUDY

Join via ZOOM Cloud Meetings
Zoom Meeting Link: https://us04web.zoom.us/j/536206651
Meeting ID: 536 206 651

Morning Session
10am (GMT+1 Lagos) 9am(Accra) 10am(London) 11am (South Africa) 12:00(Kenya) 2:30pm (India)

Evening Session
6pm (GMT+1 Lagos) 7pm (South Africa) 8pm(Kenya) 1pm (Newyork)

BIBLE STUDY TOPIC: The Last Days 2: Instructions and Warnings

Matt 24:3-4 (NET) As he was sitting on the Mount of Olives, his disciples came to him privately and said, “Tell us, when will these things happen? And what will be the sign of your coming and of the end of the age?”

INTRODUCTION
God never reveals things to his servants just to satisfy their curiosity or to excite their imaginations. For every revelation there is an attendant instruction or warning. In examining the last days, we will seek to glean some of the instructions left us in the scriptures so they can provide light for guidance in these last days.

Remember, everyone can enjoy a good story, but only those who heed the morals of the story truly benefit. As we examine the scriptures along these lines, it will supply lamp to our feet and light to our paths.
Let us take this journey together through the scriptures.

DISCUSSIONS
Instructions concerning the end time. What instructions are given in the passages below?

A) Read: Acts 2:17 & Acts 1:8; Matt 24:14; 2 Peter 3:9

B. Read: Mark 13:4-5; Matt 24:11, 23-24; 2 Pet 3:17

C) Read: Mark 13:35-36; Matt 25:13; Luke 21:34-36; 1 Thess 5:6-10

D) Read: Matt 24:6; 2 Thess 2:2.

E) Read: Matt 24:24:13; Luke 21:19

F) Read: 2 Peter 3:11 & 14; 1 John 3:2-3; Rev 3:11

CONCLUSION
The last days culminates into the day of the Lord. The day of the Lord is a glorious day every believer should look forward to. It is the day of our glorious hope. Therefore in the words of Apostle Paul when speaking to the Corinthian church of this day said, ‘So then, dear brothers and sisters, be firm. Do not be moved! Always be outstanding in the work of the Lord, knowing that your labor is not in vain in the Lord’ (1 Cor 15:58).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *