Bible Study Outline 17

posted in: Daily Stream | 0

 

 

TOPIC: SERVING THE LORD

 

Bible Text/Memory verse

Exodus 23:25 (KJV) And ye shall serve the LORD your God, and he shall bless thy bread, and thy water; and I will take sickness away from the midst of thee.

 

 

*INTRODUCTION*

Many of the promises of God are for those who know and serve him.

It is important that we understand what it means to serve the Lord and how to serve Him acceptably. We serve the Lord not just because we want to stand on His promises but because we love Him and want to please Him.

 

This Bible Study will help us more closely examine what it means to serve the Lord and how to serve the Lord acceptably.

 

*DISCUSSIONS

1 What does it mean to serve the Lord?

 

2 How do we begin to serve the Lord? (John 6:28-29)

 

3 Mention some benefits of serving the Lord:

3a: Divine health and healing: Exodus 23:25

 

3b: Freedom from demonic attacks and curses Isaiah 54:17

 

3c: Extra mercy from the Lord Malachi 3:17

 

3d: Eternal rewards and thrones: Revelation 22:12, Isaiah 62:11, I Corinthians 3:14

3d1: What are the implications of eternal rewards for both now and for the eternal future?

 

4) What is the attitude of service that is acceptable to the Lord? (Psalm 100:2, 1 Corinthians 4:2)

 

5) How can we identify our specific kingdom assignments as sons of God? (Romans 11:29, Jeremiah 20:9)

 

6) What are the consequences of not serving God acceptably? 1 Corinthians 3:15.

 

7) How do we know if we are serving God acceptably? (2 Timothy 3:16, Colossians 3:17, Colossians 3:14, 1 Corinthians 12:1-3)

 

*CONCLUSION*

Serving God in this world is one of the biggest opportunities and privileges we have as human beings. Not just in this life but in the life to come do benefits abound for those who serve the Lord acceptably.

 

Bible Study holds every day except Sundays.

 

TIME: 2:00pm(Lagos GMT +1), 1pm(Accra), 2pm(London), 4pm(Nairobi), 3pm(Johannesburg), 6:30pm(Mumbai), 9am(New York)

 

ZOOM Meeting ID: 536206651

 

or open this link with ZOOM: https://us04web.zoom.us/j/536206651

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *