Bible Study Manual 12

posted in: Streamglobe Devotional | 0

Topic: Money and How a believer should handle it

Bible Text: 

Luke 16:10-11 (KJV) He that is faithful in that which is least is faithful also in much: and he that is unjust in the least is unjust also in much. If therefore ye have not been faithful in the unrighteous mammon, who will commit to your trust the true riches?

Introduction

The topic of money and how a believer should handle it is very important. The Lord says “[i]f, then, you have not been faithful in handling worldly wealth, how can you be trusted with true wealth?” (Luke 16:11). God is interested in how we handle money because it shows our true affection and character.

This interactive Bible study will help us better understand God’s kingdom perspective on money,  how to handle it,  and how to be faithful stewards of it.

Discussion

1) Discuss:

1a)The History of Money

1b) The advantages of money as a universal means for the exchange of value

1c) The disadvantages

2) Why is the love of money the root of all evil? (1 Timothy 6:10, Matthew 6:24)

3) What are the signs of the love of money? (Luke 19:19-22)

4) What are the signs that a person loves God instead? (John 14:15, Luke 19:19-22, Genesis 22:1-4)

5) What are the righteous ways to get wealth? (Ephesians 4:28, 1 Thess 4:11-12)

6) What are unrighteous ways to get money? (Exodus 20:15)

7) How do we manage our wealth? (Ephesians 6:2, Luke 12:33-34, Matthew 6:20-21, Acts 20:35, Genesis 9:7)

7)Why is gambling and the likes unrighteous? (Proverbs 28:20, 22, Isaiah 65:11,Mark 12:3, Galatians 5:14)

8) What is the Biblical position on financial speculation?


Bible Study holds every day except Sundays.

TIME: 2:00pm(Lagos GMT +1), 1pm(Accra), 2pm(London), 4pm(Nairobi), 3pm(Johannesburg), 6:30pm(Mumbai), 9am(New York)

ZOOM Meeting ID: 536206651

or open this link with ZOOM: https://us04web.zoom.us/j/536206651

 

Bible study manual sharable link: https://streamglobe.org/bible-study-manual-12/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *